AVFilm and Equity

In order to truly become an organization that welcomes everyone and offers equitable access to our films and programs, we must shift to a proactive, equity-centered approach in all aspects of our work. Our Diversity/Equity/Belonging/Access Committee meets regularly, and we crafted a living document designed to serve as a blueprint forward. The Board of Directors has resolved to use this Equity Statement to drive our decisions in every area of who we are and what we do.


Through the transformative power of film, AVFilm brings global perspectives into our community, builds partnerships to broaden our impact, and educates, empowers, and engages students of all ages.


To be an essential part of our community by inspiring and educating through film and media arts.


EXCELLENCE – quality and integrity
CREATIVITY – encourage storytelling
COLLABORATION – building partnerships and sharing resources
INNOVATION – forward-thinking and independent
SOCIAL JUSTICE – inclusive and diverse
KINDNESS – hearing and respecting others

Supported in part by these funders:

California Arts Council
Creative Sonoma
National Endowment for the Arts
Sonoma County Board of Supervisors
Sonoma County Vintners

Thank you to these donors and sponsors whose financial contributions
 have supported us in the last year, making all of our work possible!

Victor Aiuto & Calvin Chan
Ann & Dale Amtower
Delores & Gary Arabian
Aaron Arabian
David Arrigotti & Mike Smith
Pia Banerjea
Austin Basis
Carol Beattie
Linda & Ron Bennett
Deb & Rick Klug Bertucelli
Candi & Bob Bialon
John & Cee Scott Brown Bjornen
Grace Bockelman
Pauline Bohm & Michel Rodrigue
Kristina Borchardt
Ernest & Lucia Boutte-Osborn
Jenness Brewer & Terry Heckler
Carrie Brown
Edward Burdett
Gina Calhoun
Christine Campbell
Sue Campbell & John McKinney
Douglas Chamberlin & Alison FinchMargaret Clarson
Theresa Christiansen
Linda & Tim Clougherty
Linda & John Compisi
Community Foundation Sonoma County
Jan Connors
Nora Cregan & Al Pfeiffer
Julie Cyphers
Patricia Dahl
Nancy & Geoff Dalwin
MJ Dellaquila
Carol & Manny Diaz
Julie Dilley
Joseph & Sandra Dobbins
Anita Dooley-Barker & Steven Barker
Deborah Doyle
Steve Drotter
Trudy Drypolcher
George & Karen Dutton
Dobie Edmunds & Thomas King
Maya Elmer
Ann Elston & Larry Lossing
Michael Enright
Barbara Epstein
Dan Erickson
Sandy Erickson
Toni Esposti
Renay & Michael Fanelli
Roy Flores & Bill Pesonen
Louis & Helaine Foppiano
The Fred and June MacMurray Foundation

Bob and Sally Freelen
Nate Galvan
Charlotte Garner
Betsy Garner
Walter Gendell & Jack Fitzsimmons
Jenifer &Rick Gomez
Good Shepherd Church
Barbara Grasseschi & Tony Crabb
Janie Green
Alexis Greenberg
Wendy & Ed Grudzien
Rod Hammersley
Neena Hanchett
Stu Harrison & Dave Ring
Kathryn & Ryan Hecht
Adrienne Heinz
Jean Herschede & Mark Thayer
Barry Hoffner
Lee Hunt & Joan Meisel
Debra Jack &  Mike Stok
Tara Jasper
Melanie Johnson
Paula & Steve Johnson
Susan Jones
Hillary & Mike Kambour
Steve Kawa & Dan Henkle
Julie Kennedy
John Killpack
Deborah Kirsch
Kiwanis Club of Healdsburg
Katina Knapp
Patricia Kraegel
Nancy Kriel
Jim Kuhner & Deacon Carpenter
Katherine Lacy
Kathy & Tony Laglia
Michael & Beverlee Laird
Barbara Lannin
Kellie & Tom Larson
Marjorie Lilienthal
Melissa Long
Christel & Ron Longo
Phyllis Lusher
Max & Michelle Luttrell
Ann Mackenzie & Jack Cortwright
Valerie Marder
Rebecca Martinez
Don Matthews
Peter McAweeney & Tod Hill
David McChesney
Tim McDonald & Bob Scott
Barbara McGuinness
Tess & Jimmy McHaffie
Joanne Menapace & Russ Bertuccelli
Winky & Dave Merrill

Barbara Micallef
Jeanne Miernyk
Carl Milfeit
Sara Miller & Randy Schai
The Miner Anderson Family Foundation
Em & John Minor
Carole Morgenstern
Maureen Mousley
Violet Nelson
Mike & Denaire Nixon
Bob & Linda Nugent
Claire O’Neill
Judith Olney
Sharon Olson
Niranjana Parthasarathi
Ron & Jane Pavelka
Darlene Peck
Lizbeth Perez
Cecile & Geoff Peters/Showa Farms
Helen Philip
Liza & Drummond Pike/The Cow Hollow Fund
Beth & Don Plumley
Lou & Susan Preston
Robert Rinne
Hollis Robbins
Renee Roe
Jane Rosenberg & Steve Deas
Peter Rosson & David Barrett
Rotary Club of Healdsburg
Erin Rothfuss & Brian Watanabe
Janice & Ralph Sceales
Bob Schneeweiss
Susie Selby
Robin Seltzer
Wendy Singley
Judith Skelton
Flora Skivington
Jan & Brent Stanley
Kimberly Susukida
Kirsten & Steve Tellez
Carrie Thomas
Barbara Tomber & Don Matthews
Peter Tregoning
Victor & Cindy Trentadue
Kathleen & Peter Turbott
Amy & Agid Velasquez
Susan Verde
Dianne & Mark Vernon
Madeline & Dick Wallace
Norm Webb
Sally Weed
Kelly Wehde
Mary Jo Winter
Bonnie Wlodarczyk

32 Winds Wine
Big John’s
Blood Root
CARE Foundation
Cast Wines
Cloverdale Chamber of Commerce
Cloverdale Law – Jim DeMartini
Dahlia & Sage
Erickson Fine Art Gallery
FiLMiC Pro
Finishing Touches Interior Design Studio, The
Gary Farrell Winery
Healdsburg Express
Karma Dog
Les Dames Sonoma
Mackenzie Design Studio
Medlock Ames
Michael Fanelli
NorCal Jobs
Papa’s Pizza
Selby Winery
Summit State Bank
Vanguard Properties
W Real Estate

Join our mailing list